I'm leaving that in 2023

I’m not working with anyone I don’t like next year. This year I worked with a lot of people that

Presented By

Hi 👋🏽 - New Year, New Me!

Not really, I’ve just always wanted to say that.

Last year I spent a lot of time tryna get to the bag. I invested all of the time I had on how I could make as much money as possible as a Creator.

Part of that was the fact that I couldn’t believe people were actually paying me to create content for them, another part of it was that it felt validating, and of course, I used the money to buy my wife a Birkin…(A man can dream can’t he).

While stacking up was a priority last year, I’m making a few changes this year that I’m excited about.

It might be a little late but here are my Ins & Outs for 2024:

Out:

  • I’m not working with anyone I don’t like this year. Last year I worked with a lot of people that I wouldn’t get a drink with.

  • More content is not the solution to all of your problems, sometimes I just need to sit down and slow down.

  • I’m not doubting my abilities, if they want to work with me it’s because I’m dope and not because they made a mistake.

  • I’m not posting on every platform, I’m giving myself 30 days to focus on 1-2 platforms. I post on TikTok, Instagram, YouTube, LinkedIn, Newsletter, Podcast and UGC clients…I’m not Steve Harvey, I need to focus on one job.

  • Consuming social media, yes you need to know the trends but I actually find that being on social media these days takes away any creative juice I have.

In:

  • Collaborating with Creators that are my size. My priority for this year is audience growth, you’ll see me working with smaller creators that I admire.

  • I’m giving myself space to process how I feel. When you’re posting 1-2 videos a day you don’t have time to learn a topic and then dissect it and explain it uniquely. People like you because of your unique perspective, allow yourself time for ideas to bake in your mind.

  • I’m spending way more time with my wife, I find that the more time I spend with my loved ones the better I feel and the happier I am. I’m embracing the fact that there’s more to life than content, ironically this has made me a better Creator.

  • Working with a coach to grow my brand, business, and content in a healthy way.

  • Spending more time IRL with You. I’m grateful for your support & knowing that you’re creating your business or trying to grow as a Creator just makes it easier for me to keep going. I want to connect with more of You in person.

This email was made possible by Alitu.

Alitu is a podcast maker app in your browser, which offers the easiest way to make your show, right from recording to publishing. It takes care of the complicated stuff, leaving you free to concentrate on what you do best – talking about your passion!

It includes call and solo recording, built-in, as well as audio cleanup and transcription. Use our podcast-specific editor to sculpt your show, editing via your transcript for the rough cuts, and then take care of the details in our waveform editor. Finally, your music and transitions are added, automatically, and your episode published to in-built podcast hosting.

It’s the perfect balance of ease-of-use and creative control, crafting a show you can be proud of.

I think 2024 is going to be an amazing year! I hope we get to run into each other at a Conference or maybe I’ll put on a few virtual events.

I’d love to know what some of your In’s & Out’s for the year are.

Until next time, ✌🏾