February Income report: $11,850

Now, let’s get into it. In February I made $11,850. This came from 5 campaigns, here's the breakdown

You’re right - I have been duckin’ you, but I can explain.

I’ll be honest, life has been life’ing.

In this email, I’ll be sharing my February income goals. But before that, here are a few updates:

  • This newsletter will now be monthly. I don’t want to jam up your inbox with stuff that isn’t valuable or helpful, so I’ll only be emailing you once a month so I have more time to make it good.

  • You may know me as the podcast guy, the Creator guy, or the UCG guy but to be honest, lately, I’ve been enjoying creating content about a little bit of everything. I’ve been doing a lot more vlogging and enjoying it. Don’t be surprised if you see me talking about something that seems random LOL it’s not an accident I’m just following what makes me happy.

  • Also, welcome to the new 100 subscribers from LinkedIn!

Now, let’s get into it. In February I made $11,850. This came from:

  • 1 x Campaign (6 TikTok Videos) - $8,000

  • 2 x UGC YouTube Video - $2,000

  • 1 x UGC YouTube Video - $700

  • 1 x UGC YouTube Video - $500 (Deposit)

  • 1 x TikTok Video - $600

Now, pricing for content often varies based on the size of the brand, timeline, exclusivity, and whitelisting. If you want me to break down each of these terms in another newsletter, just hit reply and let me know.

This was the biggest month I’ve ever had, here’s why:

Q4 is a big quarter for Creators. Brands are paying Creators to do work that will hopefully help brands sell more holiday products and brands want to spend their money before the budget runs out. The big project I worked on started in Q4 of last year but the check hit my account this month.

To be honest, now that I’ve been laid off. Sponsorships and brand deals have been the main thing keeping me going while I look for a job.

Despite what you see online regarding a recession, these brands have money and they tryna spend it.

You really need to take the brand deal side of your business seriously. This week alone about 20 people have asked me for 1:1 calls which I normally love doing.

Because I don’t have the bandwidth, I don’t have as much time to hop on calls for free. That said, I’m going to be working with a small cohort of 10 people who are interested in getting into UGC content. Here’s everything you’ll get over 30 days:

  • 45-minute call to answer any questions you have and give you my opinion on how you can get started.

  • 30 Days of accountability on the things I recommend you should do and any questions you may have.

  • I’ll be starting with 10 people, everyone will be in a small group chat where we can all connect and share experiences on what’s working.

  • If applicable, I’ll be sharing my contacts with you. For example, if you’re going after a brand deal at a company I’ve already worked with then I’ll make the intro.

If you need help getting started with UGC Brand Deals, start here.

Support the homies:

  • If you’re still on X, this is for you. They’ll now allow you to add longer-form articles. This may be great for Creators who also have a newsletter or love writing.

  • My friend Walter is a Notion genius and he’s going to be hosting a Notion happy hour. Subscribe to learn about the next one.

  • Fiverr has revamped its Creator Network. They’ve made it a little more inclusive to most Creators and not just YouTube Creators.

  • My friend Justin runs a company called Transistor.FM. Their podcast hosting platform is so simple to use and the interface is sleek and intuitive. I teamed up with them to explain what podcast hosting is.

  • My friend Kenya hosts a podcast called, Thank You for Saying No. It’s a podcast that highlights how getting a NO can be the best thing that could happen to you. She had me as a guest last week.

Thanks for reading! Have an amazing week.