• Cre8tor Hub
  • Posts
  • I’m sorry but...I don’t know 🤷🏽‍♂️

I’m sorry but...I don’t know 🤷🏽‍♂️

I be looking up to these people but they don’t know either… We’re all trying to

Bruh, I’m not tryna read this long paragraph drop the TLDR:

The best ways to do something may not have been figured out. If I’m too busy thinking that everyone else except me has the solution, I’ll never be open to the possibility that it lies in me.

What’s Goooooooood!

This past week I was at an amazing Creator meetup, this meetup was put together by some of the top execs in the Creator space.

The primary purpose of this meeting was to discuss some of the big challenges Creators are facing.

When I got into the room, I was shocked at some of the people in the room, it was filled with people I’ve admired from a distance and people that are quite literally THE industry.

As the meeting started, I sat in the back as different people started to share their perspectives. Some people asked questions, others stated challenges that they thought needed to be addressed but most people did what I did…just watch.

This is when things got interesting…

About 30 minutes into this meeting, I realized something… As brilliant and amazing as all of these people were, none of them had all of the answers…

This was the first time I realized, while I had admired most of the people in this room they actually had no idea what they were doing.

That’s no shade to them.

I assumed that because these people were titans in their space they had all of the answers. I felt a bit guilty, because while this situation was about the challenges plaguing the Creator economy…I knew this feeling was about something bigger.

Here’s my big realization:

The best ways to do something may not have been figured out. If I’m too busy thinking that everyone else except me has the solution, I’ll never be open to the possibility that it lies in me.

For example, if you’re a YouTuber, Podcaster or influencer, it’s ok to follow best practices but don’t rob yourself of the opportunity to color outside of the lines because that just may be where you find the next big way we do something.

Don’t get caught up in looking at people’s follower count or the fact that they may be further along in their journey.

You still have something to offer, your unique perspective.

✅ Updates:

🙅‍♀️ YouTube said you can copy if you want but it won’t be on our platform. Lindsey broke it down on this post.

📈 The Publish Press is a project from longtime YouTubers Colin and Samir, who designed the newsletter to curate and analyze the most important news stories for creators, by creators. Sign up here.

🗣️ I know you love my monthly reports, I’d like to create more transparent content for you. Respond and let me know what other types of content you’d like me to create.

🥾 Chill, I know you’ve been wondering & I know you’ve been judging me, NO! I haven’t been hiking since coming back from London.

🙏🏿 I can’t tell you how much I appreciate you for reading my newsletter. I appreciate your support. Going on this Creator journey together makes it a little less lonely.