"This scared me so bad"

Instagram doesn't owe you anything, here's why

Hi there 👀

Ever realize that social media platforms don't owe us a single thing? Ouch…

This idea changed my whole perspective on platforms and algorithms. We all get caught up in being mad about them changing. But let's talk about the real solution.

So, I watched 'How to Grow on TikTok in 2024' on the Cre8tor Hub Podcast. Danielle Bayard Jackson, the friendship coach, shared her story about her videos hitting 0 views during a glitch on TikTok, and it freaked her out.

"I feel like a lot of us don't have room to feel upset; it's not your platform."

This inspired her to start her own website and newsletter with free guides and deeper dives into popular topics. She created a space with its own identity that her followers could relate to.

The real solution is to build platforms, where you have control. That's how you take back your power. It strengthens relationships and gives your followers access to more.

BTW if you haven’t watched the interview you can do so below…

Also, great to meet ya! I know I’m new here. I’m Andrea, here’s a bit about me.

I'm a creative content writer who loves diving into books, traveling, and capturing moments with my camera. After 4 years of working in Digital Marketing, I’m excited to say I have my own venture dedicated to helping brands thrive - Andrea Media Co.

And for those who also enjoy photography, you can find me here - IG @andreacuen where I share the beauty of the world.

Own your space out there!✌

Written by Andrea Cuenca | Edited by Lloyd Not George