Please don't be like me

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

I can’t believe this happened to me…AGAIN.

So - A brand paid me to go to a conference and film some content for them.

When I arrived at the conference, I filmed the most amazing content I had filmed in a very long time.

After a super long week at the conference, a long flight back and a painful knee because I’m getting old…

I finally got home and decided the first thing I was going to do was edit this dope content.

This was the exact moment I realized, none of the microphones actually recorded.

The type of microphone I was using was supposed to auto record and I swear it looked like it was recording…

Anyway, this is my reminder to me and you that life happens…

While this situation does suck for both me and the brand it’s all part of the journey.

The even crazier part of all this is if I really plan on becoming a bigger creator, mistakes like this will probably happen again.

Try your best, give yourself grace & do it over and over again.

✅ Updates:

🤑 Need $10k bands? You should totally consider applying to pitch at the RESONATE Podcast Festival. The winner will win a $10,000 grant.

🎙️ I haven’t said much about anything Bobbi Althof related but you better believe I’m following every single update closely. It seems like some people really love her and others not so much. Take a look at the comments in this post, it’s very hard to gauge how people are feeling about the aspiring podcaster.

At Podcast Movement, YouTube announced that before the end of the year they are going to let you upload podcasts to YouTube using your RSS feed.