Put me on game 💸

This is my biggest interview to date, what did you think about it?

Hi Friend,

How was your weekend? How you feeling about this new Drake album 👀 It’s okay, you can be honest...

I realized yesterday that I’ve been going to the movies every single week for the last 5 weeks, I find that it’s one of the few places that relaxes me.

I’m in a much better headspace! Two months ago I was on the verge of severe burnout. I took a step back, reduced the number of brand deals I was doing by about 80% and I’m in a much better headspace.

Today, I’d like to talk about… my interview with Leo Gonzalez. He’s a humble guy but he’s kinda a big deal:

  • He has 2.9 Million followers on TikTok & 900k followers on IG.

  • He has a Streamy Award, which is basically an Oscar for content creators.

  • He’s worked with other celebs like George Lopez.

In our interview, he broke down the following:

  • How we went from working a regular job to becoming a full-time Creator.

  • Managing success as an immigrant in the United States.

  • He also put me on game about the difference between a manager and a talent agency.

If you’re an aspiring Creator, I really think you’ll enjoy this episode.

✅ Updates

  • Afros & Audio, a Black podcast conference needs our help. The conference is in jeopardy of being canceled if they don’t raise $29,000. They are hoping 644 people can contribute $45. You can donate here. 

  • My friend Coutnee launched her cookbook this week. Her mission is to create community spaces that empower, entertain, and educate on the joy of food and the self. Buy her cookbook today!

  • There's a significant shortage of research data out there for Black podcasters, and the Black Podcast Association would like to change that. They’re aiming for a minimum of 2,000 podcasters to complete the research survey by January 1st, 2024. It takes about 15 minutes.

  • I’m going to be on a panel with 10 of my favorite podcast friends, we hop on a call together every single Friday and now we’re going to let you come hang out with us (virtually). Register here.